[ExchangeList] Re: NDR -- EVENT ID 3030??? Please help...
- From: "Jason Davis" <JDavis@xxxxxxxxxx>
- To: <exchangelist@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Thu, 17 Jan 2008 12:28:58 -0800
Thanks, Michael. I came across an article which advised me to change
the following setting on Exchange 2003 SMTP virtual server...
I'm worried, however, that this will cause an "Open Relay."
FYI, once I enabled the above setting, I have NOT received the NDR. Am
I safe? Or, am I asking for "Open Relay" issues? It appears that the
message has gone through successfully now....
Kindest regards,
--Jason Davis
________________________________
From: exchangelist-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
[mailto:exchangelist-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx] On Behalf Of Michael B. Smith
Sent: Thursday, January 17, 2008 11:47 AM
To: exchangelist@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: [ExchangeList] Re: NDR -- EVENT ID 3030??? Please help...
You are going to have to contact their postmaster - this means that the
remote mail server is classifying your e-mail as spam. You can't
directly change that.
Verify (dnsstuff or similar) that you aren't on any black-lists. That's
about all you can do other than contact the 'far side'.
Regards,
Michael B. Smith
MCSE/Exchange MVP
http://TheEssentialExchange.com
From: exchangelist-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
[mailto:exchangelist-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx] On Behalf Of Jason Davis
Sent: Thursday, January 17, 2008 2:32 PM
To: exchangelist@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: [ExchangeList] NDR -- EVENT ID 3030??? Please help...
Hello all,
I need some expert advice.....
I'm receiving the following error on my Exchange 2003 server's EVENT
VIEWER:
A non-delivery report with a status code of 5.7.0 was generated for
recipient rfc822;AdnanKAPIC@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx (Message-ID
<E772B4FC86870542AFE731C38E0CE13F028A5D@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>)
The NDR which the sender is getting back looks like this:
"The following recipient(s) could not be reached:
AdnanKAPIC@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx on 1/17/2008 11:05 AM
The recipient could not be processed because it would
violate the security policy in force
<mail2.csical.com #5.7.0 smtp;554 5.7.0 Reject, id=17964-20
- SPAM>"
The message tracking logs were not much help, either:
This is the only sending address which has caused this problem. The
user can send to this email address using a Web-Based account (i.e.
Gmail) with success. However, when sending from Exchange server, the
same address generates a NDR.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated!
Thanks in advance!!!
--Jason Davis
JDavis@xxxxxxxxxx
Other related posts:
- » [ExchangeList] NDR -- EVENT ID 3030??? Please help...
- » [ExchangeList] Re: NDR -- EVENT ID 3030??? Please help...
- » [ExchangeList] Re: NDR -- EVENT ID 3030??? Please help...

