[drivingpairs] A TRUE HOAX- warning
- From: Bearcove1@xxxxxxx
- To: CD-L@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
- Date: Wed, 30 Jul 2003 12:34:17 EDT
We just go an e-mail of an order confirmation charged to our AOL account for
flowers.
It said it was for Roses and looked like a lot of our other confirmations.
It said if the order was not valid
"click here to cancel"
Well it wasn't valid and my husband clicked to cancel and a big file started
to download to our computer. He stopped it and deleted it. Then notified
AOL.
So ----- if you get something like this -- DO NOT "click here to cancel".
Just report it and delete it.
My husband and I both make a lot of orders via the web and some through AOL.
This is the first of this kind of hoax we have seen or heard of.
This is the first time I have sent this kind of e- mail to anyone about
hoaxes - so please forgive the OT subject but thought it might save someone
else.
Sincerely,
Lyn in Indy
_________________________________________________________
To Unsubscribe, change to Digest or Vacation mode go to:
http://www.drivingpairs.com/dpmem.html
`````````````````````````````````````````````````````````
Other related posts:
- » [drivingpairs] A TRUE HOAX- warning