[chadfree] Re: answer from : SBC Yahoo Support - TECH FORM]

I do understand what they mean. Here at work we have a product that looks at
incoming e-mail, and if the domain is on a black list gets rejected and a
message goes back to the sender.

I had a problem where I sent an e-mail from home (a PacBell.net account) and
lo and behold, I got a message back saying I was on a black list. I followed
the link that the software had provided me and saw that a lot of
SBC/PacBell/Yahoo servers had been black listed.

It is strange that Yahoo can't sent mail to smtp.pacbell.yahoo.com??? Oh
well

Bert
----- Original Message ----- 
From: "Bonnie Bruhn" <bbruhn@xxxxxxxxxxx>
To: <chadfree@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Sent: Thursday, June 03, 2004 15:04
Subject: [chadfree] answer from : SBC Yahoo Support - TECH FORM]


> well, I just found this email response answer to may SBC/Yahoo bouncing
> question but do not understand what they mean about
> saying that the problem is due to  DNSBL (DNS block list).  Any domain
> that has entry in DNSBL is bounced back as they are entered as Spam.
> So does this mean that SBC/Yahoo (who owns Yahoo) bounces yahoo email as
> it considers it spam? This sounds like a copout to me!
> Bonnie "Bj"
>
> Dear Bonnie,
>
> Thank you for contacting SBC Internet Services Customer Care.
>
> I have received your communication and understand that your Yahoo!
> newsgroup e-mail are bouncing.  We certainly understand your frustration
> and apologize for the inconvenience caused.
>
> Bonnie, the error message that you have mentioned has nothing to do with
> your storage capacity.  The error message shows that this is due to
> DNSBL (DNS block list).  Any domain that has entry in DNSBL is bounced
> back as they are entered as Spam.  For any further assistance regarding
> this issue, please contact our Policy Department at abuse@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
> with the information regarding the issue you are facing.  They are the
> appropriate department dealing with these issues.  Though, I do not
> guarantee an immediate action as it takes time for the negotiations to
> take place, I assure you that they will do the needful.  I seek your
> cooperation in this regard.
>
> Please refer to case number 45088093 in any future contact related to
> this correspondence.
>
> If you have further inquiries, please dont hesitate to review our online
> support pages at http://www.sbcis.com.  Here you may find answers to
> many of the most common questions asked by our members.  You may also
> contact our Live Chat Support at http://help.sbcglobal.net/ by clicking
> at "Online Chat" under the "Contact us" section, which is available 24
> hours a day, 7 days a week.
>
> Your contact with our office is appreciated.  Thank you for informing us
> of your concerns.
>
> Sincerely,
>
> Rita
> SBC Internet Services
>
> ====================================================
> You Wrote :
> -------------------------------------
> CONTACT INFORMATION
> -------------------------------------
> First Name     :  Bonnie
> Last Name      :  Bruhn
> eMail          :  bbruhn@xxxxxxxxxxx
> Alternate eMail:
> Telephone      :  (530) 677-9526
>
> -------------------------------------
> Access         :  DSL
> OS             :  Win XP
> Email Client   :  Other
> Computer       :  Dell
> Processor      :  Greater than 1Ghz
> RAM            :  256MB - 512MB
> Modem          :  Speed Streem
> Modem Speed    :
> Browser        :  Netscape 4.x
> -------------------------------------
> TECH TOPIC
> -------------------------------------
> Type           :  email
>
> -------------------------------------
> QUESTION
> -------------------------------------
> Why has Yahoo newsgroups been bouncing my emails? I purchased extra
> space (total of 175 MG) just so this would not happen because Ive had
> lots of dsl connections issues with SBC/Yahoo and did not want to have
> bounced mail due to not being able to download my email. I run a graphic
> business and can not afford to not get my email.
> Yahoo says they bounced 205 emails yesterday due to the folling error:
> Remote host said: 553 5.3.0 mtac3, DNSBL: Excessive userid unknown from
> [ 66.218.66.86].
>  [MAIL_FROM]
>
> Please look into this issue and let me know why you are doing this.
> Thank you,
> Bonnie Bruhn
>
> -=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
> Was this forwarded to you?  Want to subscribe?  Send an email
> to chadfree-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?Subject=subscribe.
>
> For a complete list of email commands for our list send an email
> to ecartis@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with a subject line of "info chadfree" without
the quotes.
>
> If you wish to unsubscribe from our list send an email to;
>  chadfree-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?Subject=unsubscribe
>
> To contact the list moderators send an email to
chadfree-moderators@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
> -=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-


-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Was this forwarded to you?  Want to subscribe?  Send an email 
to chadfree-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?Subject=subscribe.

For a complete list of email commands for our list send an email 
to ecartis@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with a subject line of "info chadfree" without the 
quotes.

If you wish to unsubscribe from our list send an email to;
 chadfree-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx?Subject=unsubscribe

To contact the list moderators send an email to 
chadfree-moderators@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

Other related posts: