[bksvol-discuss] Re: chat

I've even wondered if 8 o'clock would be better for those in the East; those of 
us on the West Coast could probably adjust our evening meal accordingly. Or is 
that too early for those who work outside the home? 
  ----- Original Message ----- 
  From: Chela Robles 
  To: bksvol-discuss@xxxxxxxxxxxxx 
  Sent: Sunday, January 24, 2010 3:59 PM
  Subject: [bksvol-discuss] Re: chat


  fair enough.
  --
  Chela Robles
  E-Mail: cdrobles693@xxxxxxxxx
    ----- Original Message ----- 
    From: Monica Willyard 
    To: bksvol-discuss@xxxxxxxxxxxxx 
    Sent: Sunday, January 24, 2010 3:53 PM
    Subject: [bksvol-discuss] Re: chat


    Hi everyone. I can come to a chat tonight, at least for awhile. I'd like to 
suggest that we try meeting a little earlier than Chela has suggested though. 
It can be a little rough on people from the east coast and midwest when a chat 
doesn't start until 10 PM Eastern, 9 PM Central. It's not intentional, I know. 
It can exclude people who have to go to school or work the next day since many 
people need to be in bed by 11 or so. They'd have just enough time to say hi 
and get started when it would be time to leave. 

    Maybe we could start things at 9 PM Eastern so it's not so late for people 
on the east coast . That translates to 6 PM Pacific, 7 Mountain, and 8 Central. 
Then some of the east coasters will have time to participate and can leave as 
it gets late, while our west coast friends can participate as they like 
throughout the evening. 

    What do you all think? Would that work?

    Monica Willyard
    Visit my GoodReads book shelf at http://www.goodreads.com/plumlipstick



------------------------------------------------------------------------------



  No virus found in this incoming message.
  Checked by AVG - www.avg.com 
  Version: 8.5.432 / Virus Database: 271.1.1/2642 - Release Date: 01/24/10 
07:33:00

Other related posts: