[bksvol-discuss] Submitted/mystery

Hi all,

I've just submitted for proofing "The Sweet Smell of Decay (The First
Chronicle of Harry Lytle)" by Paul Lawrence.

It's been read and spell-checked. Headers stripped, page numbers/chapter
titles present, text/headings formatted.
441 pages.

Description:
In the vein of Bernard Cornwell and George MacDonald Fraser comes the first
installment in a historical mystery series set in Restoration London and
starring the irrepressible Harry Lytle    It's London, 1664, and Harry has a
big problem.  He has just discovered he has a young cousin, Anne Giles, and
he has had the pleasure of meeting her for the first time?mutilated and laid
out on the slab for an autopsy.  His father has tasked him with job of
tracking down Anne?s murderer.  Harry has some robust assistance from one
David Dowling, a resourceful, impressively well-built, yet equally
hygiene-deficient, butcher.  Together they follow a trail of blood,
conspiracy, and corruption that takes them to the dark and murky corners of
Restoration London, featuring a great cast of ne'er-do-wells, cheeky
wenches, harmless witches, likeable villains, and not a few unsavory fellows
keen on sending Lytle and his companion to an early grave.

Deborah


 To unsubscribe from this list send a blank Email to
bksvol-discuss-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
put the word 'unsubscribe' by itself in the subject line.  To get a list of 
available commands, put the word 'help' by itself in the subject line.

Other related posts: