[bcab] Re: Fw: Is this genuine?
- From: "Nigel" <stoppard@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
- To: <bcab@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Wed, 29 Nov 2006 18:35:42 -0000
Thanks to all who have responded helpfully to this thread. I do have an
Ebay account but have not used it and was worried just in case it had been
hacked.
Thanks
Nigel
I need a new email address.
----- Original Message -----
From: "Brian Lingard" <b.lingard@xxxxxxxxxxxx>
To: <bcab@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
Sent: Wednesday, November 29, 2006 12:42 AM
Subject: [bcab] Re: Fw: Is this genuine?
Ottawa Canada
No, if you are not selling anything on e-bay, the message is NOT
for real!
It is phishing for an e-mail address that will write back to the
phisher so they can confirm it is a working address to sell to
spammers.
I've received a few messages like this and just discarded them.
Brian
--
No virus found in this outgoing message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.1.409 / Virus Database: 268.14.19/555 - Release Date:
27/11/2006
*** BCAB List administration ***
If you wish to unsubscribe, set vacation,, request a digest or carry out
routine maintenance on your subscription to the list then go to:
http://www.bcab.org.uk/mailing-list.html
If you wish to discuss the administration of the list then contact:
secretary@xxxxxxxxxxx
--
No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.1.409 / Virus Database: 268.15.0/557 - Release Date: 29/11/2006
*** BCAB List administration ***
If you wish to unsubscribe, set vacation,, request a digest or carry out
routine maintenance on your subscription to the list then go to:
http://www.bcab.org.uk/mailing-list.html
If you wish to discuss the administration of the list then contact:
secretary@xxxxxxxxxxx
- References:
- [bcab] Re: Fw: Is this genuine?
- From: Brian Lingard
Other related posts:
- » [bcab] Fw: Is this genuine?
- » [bcab] Re: Fw: Is this genuine?
- » [bcab] Re: Fw: Is this genuine?
- » [bcab] Re: Fw: Is this genuine?
- » [bcab] Re: Fw: Is this genuine?
- » [bcab] Re: Fw: Is this genuine?
- » [bcab] Re: Fw: Is this genuine?
- » [bcab] Re: Fw: Is this genuine?
- » [bcab] Re: Fw: Is this genuine?
- » [bcab] Re: Fw: Is this genuine?
- » [bcab] Re: Fw: Is this genuine?
- » [bcab] Re: Fw: Is this genuine?
Ottawa Canada No, if you are not selling anything on e-bay, the message is NOT for real! It is phishing for an e-mail address that will write back to the phisher so they can confirm it is a working address to sell to spammers. I've received a few messages like this and just discarded them. Brian -- No virus found in this outgoing message. Checked by AVG Free Edition. Version: 7.1.409 / Virus Database: 268.14.19/555 - Release Date: 27/11/2006 *** BCAB List administration ***If you wish to unsubscribe, set vacation,, request a digest or carry out routine maintenance on your subscription to the list then go to:
http://www.bcab.org.uk/mailing-list.html If you wish to discuss the administration of the list then contact: secretary@xxxxxxxxxxx -- No virus found in this incoming message. Checked by AVG Free Edition. Version: 7.1.409 / Virus Database: 268.15.0/557 - Release Date: 29/11/2006
- [bcab] Re: Fw: Is this genuine?
- From: Brian Lingard