[AZ-Observing] Schurs astro site
- From: Peter Argenziano <pargenz@xxxxxxx>
- To: AZ Observing <az-observing@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Thu, 22 Jan 2009 18:35:46 -0700
When I tried visiting Chris' site this evening to have another look at
that great Crab image, I get the following warning in my browser
(Firefox 3.0.5).
Anyone else seen this?
Peter
=============================
Reported Attack Site!
This web site at www.schursastrophotography.com has been reported as an
attack site and has been blocked based on your security preferences.
Attack sites try to install programs that steal private information, use
your computer to attack others, or damage your system.
Some attack sites intentionally distribute harmful software, but many
are compromised without the knowledge or permission of their owners.
Safe Browsing
/Diagnostic page for/ www.schursastrophotography.com
*What is the current listing status for www.schursastrophotography.com?*
Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your
computer.
Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over
the past 90 days.
*What happened when Google visited this site?*
Of the 2 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 2
page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and
installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this
site was on 2009-01-21, and the last time suspicious content was
found on this site was on 2009-01-21.
Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including
fastantivirusproscanner.com/
<http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-US&site=fastantivirusproscanner.com/>.
2 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for
distributing malware to visitors of this site, including 89.28.13.0/
<http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-US&site=89.28.13.0/>,
latenightclick.cn/
<http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-US&site=latenightclick.cn/>.
This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS32392
(OPENTRANSFER)
<http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-US&site=AS:32392>.
*Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further
distribution of malware?*
Over the past 90 days, www.schursastrophotography.com did not appear
to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.
*Has this site hosted malware?*
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.
*How did this happen?*
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate
sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.
--
See message header for info on list archives or unsubscribing, and please
send personal replies to the author, not the list.
Other related posts: