atw: Re: Sitepoint 5 for 1 Sale
- From: "Rhonda Bracey" <rhonda.bracey@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- To: <austechwriter@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Thu, 12 Feb 2009 14:40:51 +0900
What I know:
* SitePoint is an Australian company
* It publishes many books on web technologies and similar and has done
for some years
* Its authors are well known and well published in the various web
communities (HTML, CSS etc.), and they speak at web conferences
* Its website and its free offerings on the website have been very
useful to me over the years
* The quality of the content I've seen is always good
Based on all that, I will be purchasing the 'books'. They are not
shysters.
Rhonda
Rhonda Bracey
rhonda.bracey@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
http://www.cybertext.com.au <http://www.cybertext.com.au/>
CyberText Newsletter/blog: http://cybertext.wordpress.com
<http://cybertext.wordpress.com/>
Author-it Certified Consultant
________________________________
From: austechwriter-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
[mailto:austechwriter-bounce@xxxxxxxxxxxxx] On Behalf Of Brian Clarke
Sent: Wednesday, 11 February 2009 4:46 PM
To: austechwriter@xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: atw: Re: Sitepoint 5 for 1 Sale
How can anyone know whether any of these offerings is worth $29.75?
There are no authors, publishers or other detail - such as list of
contents, date of publication or even the number of pages, an extremely
poor proxy for value. For all we know these could all be one-pagers. And
just who is SitePoint? - never heard of it.
Let's be a little careful before we get suckered into supporting what
could be a bunch of shysters.
Brian.
Other related posts: