atw: Re: Sitepoint 5 for 1 Sale

Sitepoint is the publisher. They've got a few books on my uni reading lists
plus their books are in Dymocks. They have pretty detailed listing of each
of their books on their site http://www.sitepoint.com/ , plus they let you
download a chapter from any book before you buy it. Sitepoint is pretty
trustworthy. They gave away a pdf of an old edition of something a month or
2 ago - the only annoyance was that it did have alot of ads for web
hosting. This deal is for pdfs, not the printed books, so it costs them
nothing really.

I usually get their newsletter and haven't got anything from them about this
deal.  Could just be another special they advertise only on twitter (which
they often do), and I haven't logged in to twitter this week.

Jasmine



2009/2/11 Brian Clarke <brianclarke01@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx>

>  How can anyone know whether any of these offerings is worth $29.75? There
> are no authors, publishers or other detail - such as list of contents, date
> of publication or even the number of pages, an extremely poor proxy for
> value. For all we know these could all be one-pagers. And just who is
> SitePoint? - never heard of it.
>
> Let's be a little careful before we get suckered into supporting what could
> be a bunch of shysters.
>
> Brian.
>

Other related posts: