
|
[24hoursupport]
||
[Date Prev]
[06-2003 Date Index]
[Date Next]
||
[Thread Prev]
[06-2003 Thread Index]
[Thread Next]
[24hoursupport] This stupid virus
- From: "Bette" <pms420@xxxxxxxxxx>
- To: "24 Hr" <24hoursupport@xxxxxxxxxxxxx>
- Date: Thu, 5 Jun 2003 23:04:56 -0400
As you all know I got the virus twice so I went to the yahoo group and gave
them this address for a scan
http://www.trojanscan.com/ Now I got this message in the group
" I just wanted to let everyone know that i went to that trojan scan
site that Bette gave. I have Norton Antivirus Pro, and i had
previously been clean. I attempted to run that trojan scan from that
site. During the scan from the site, Norton caught that site PLACING
the js fortnight on my pc. So just a little heads up for ya'll...
> --pam "
How can this be? I went to the site://www.trojanscan and sent an email telling
them of her letter.
What in this sick world is going on???????Bette
For a web-based membership management utility and information on list policies,
please see http://nibec.com/24hoursupport/
To unsubscribe, send a blank email to 24hoursupport-request@xxxxxxxxxxxxx with
"unsubscribe" (without quotes) in the subject.
|

|